I’m the guy that dies at the beginning of the movie

During my self-imposed West Seattle pretend bear hibernation due to 99 being closed, I watched a lot (to me) movies I kept thinking the next one would be better, it kind of did but not so much, all thanks to my new cable box, free STARZ and free ENCORE.

Captain Phillips – I had wanted to see this movie for the story but didn’t want to pay to see Tom Hanks because I don’t care for him.  I can say I’m glad I didn’t have to pay to watch it and could entertain myself with my laptop while watching it because it did nothing for me.  Plus it reconfirmed that I still don’t like Tom Hanks.  I now know why it didn’t win any Emmy’s or Golden Globes.

Before Midnight – Another one I wanted to see in the theater this time because I wanted to finish out the trilogy.  I have to say this was my least favorite with Before Sunrise being my favorite of the three.  I guess I’d rather see them fall in love than bicker and argue.

Frozen – I finally watched Frozen and I can tell you that no I do not want to build a snowman nope sure don’t and I have no desire to let it go. I still don’t get the hype over it but then again I’ve never been a fan of animated movies.

The Lone Ranger – Johnny Depp once again fully committed to his role and he was awesome.  I don’t understand why it was deemed one of the biggest box office disasters of 2013 it wasn’t that bad, better than Frozen and Captain Phillips.

I did more than spend all day on the couch watching movies, I walked to brunch, went to Bartell’s, got a pedicure, saw Balconies at Annex Theatre which was really kind of funny, and rewarded myself with some Molly Moon’s ice cream.

mobile 003 mobile 004

Leave a Reply

