So this is the new year. And i don’t feel any different

Camano Island State Park  a 2013 place I visited

Camano Island State Park a 2013 place I visited June 22.

So for 2013 I made a list of things I wanted to do, I was successful at completing 16 of the 31 items I had on the list for me that’s a pretty good ratio, 50% better than I had originally guessed.  I completely failed at completing 12 of the 31 items and half succeed/half failed at 3 of them.  I’ve added all the fails (they are highlighted yellow) to my 2014 list of things I want to do but modified them a bit to make them a little more successful for me.  All the things that involve a hike or long walk will be 100% dependent on my knees if they aren’t happy it won’t happen.  So who wants to help me cross things off my list?

 

2014

A Sound Garden in Magnuson Park
Attend an Opera or watch an Opera
Attend at least one local Art Walk
Cat Tales Zoological Park
Chihuly Garden and Glass
Coal Creek Falls
Duwamish Longhouse and Cultural Center
Figure out how to wear false eyelashes and actually wear them at least once
Find a signature lipstick color; buy and actually wear it
Foster Island Walk
Gene Coulon Memorial Beach Park
Ginkgo Petrified Forest State Park
Go to a Rat City Roller Girls bout
Goldmyer Hot Springs
Highline Botanical Garden
Hurricane Ridge
Japanese Garden
Kruckeberg Botanic Garden
Lake Chelan
Lake Wilderness Arboretum
Log House Museum
Martha Lake Airfield Park (glacial erratic)
Mukilteo Lighthouse
Nisqually Wildlife Refuge
Pigs Peace Sanctuary
Reptile Zoo
Roslyn
Sawdust Hill Alpaca Farm
Seattle Chinese Garden
Seattle Pinball Museum
South Seattle Community College Arboretum
Take a cooking class
The Tacoma Chinese Reconciliation Park
Treat myself to a massage twice a year
Try Dai Tai Fung for dim sum
Try more new recipes
Twin Falls
Viretta Park (Kurt Cobain benches)
W. W. Seymour Botanical Conservatory
Washington Park Arboretum
Washington State Horse Park
West Point Lighthouse/Discovery Park
West Seattle Bee Garden
Whale Museum

 

Leave a Reply

