Then there was Pebbles, times was rough. She was turning Trix, to get a Cocoa Puff

I feel it’s my duty to educate the people of the internet a little bit.

Brunch does not equal buffet; NO it does not. 

Brunch is a meal eaten between breakfast and lunch during usually in the late morning but it can extend to as late as 3:00 PM on weekends.  The word is a portmanteau of breakfast and lunch (thank you Wikipedia).  When I say I’m doing brunch on Saturday and/or Sunday I’m not doing a buffet, I’m just eating my breakfast after 11 am.  Unless I’m doing dim sum than I’m doing dim sum as my brunch, which is totally acceptable because dim sum is yum.

I don’t understand why so many people think brunch equals buffet just because on certain holidays i.e. Mother’s Day, Easter Sunday, etc…restaurants advertise brunch buffets but any other weekend day it’s normal meal with a menu and everything!

So for those not in the know you now know brunch does not equal buffet, brunch is just delicious weekend food to me.  If you love brunch as much as I do, I’ve tried 30 new brunch places this year alone, and want to check out some tasty places let me know I’ll gladly share my Seattle list and maybe if I like you I’ll invite you along for a Mitzie brunch adventure.

Leave a Reply

